Worthington Schools

Absolute Excellence - Exponential Impact

 Summer Learning
 
 
 

 

 
Summer School online registration will open in mid-February 2016
 
 
Summer school is offered to Worthington Schools students as well as students from other districts.  Unless stated otherwise, enrollment is based on the student's 2015-2016 grade level.

  
Elementary/Middle School

*Terms vary by program.  Please refer to the Elementary/Middle School pages available through the links below.
 
Elementary/Middle School students may choose to enroll in Summer School 
 *See below for term info for elementary/middle school programs:
  • Elementary & Middle School (support/skill-building):  Tuesday, June 7 - Friday, June 24; NO July term for Summer 2016
  • Summer Reading Camp (intervention): Tuesday, June 7- Friday, June 24 AND Monday, July 18 - Thursday, July 
  • Worthington Summer Enrichment Academy (enrichment):  Monday, June 6 - Friday, June 10 (am & pm sessions are being planned)
  • Science Camp:  TBD
  • Gateway Engineering Camp (enrichment):
    • Monday, June 13 - Friday, June 17 ( ALL GIRLS CAMP--girls going into 5th/6th grades)
    • Monday, June 20 - Friday, June 24 (students going into 5th/6th grades)
    • Monday, July 11 - Friday, July 15 (students going into 5th/6th grades)
    • Monday, July 18 - Friday, July 22 (students going into 7th/8th grades)
High School
 
Term 1:  Tuesday, June 7- Friday, June 24
Term 2:  Tuesday, July 5 - Friday, July 22
 
  
Questions?  Please contact Leah Baker at the Worthington Education Center (450-6088).