• {Spring 2021}

    See below for details and links to all things high school registration!

    8th grade students learn about and complete TWHS registration through their social studies classes. The first week, they will be taught how registration works, then the following week they will physically register for courses on the computer through social studies. Please see the schedule below to know when your student learns about this and registers.

     

      Registration Information Registering (on computer) *Registration cards due*
    Green Students Tuesday, January 26th  Tuesday, February 2nd
    Blue Students Wednesday, January 27th  Wednesday, February 3rd

     

  •  

    Important Dates for High School Scheduling 

    • January 26th & 27th - Mrs. Fei in 8th grade Social Studies classes to help explain the registration process. 
    • February 2nd - Virtual Linworth Open Admissions Night at 7:00-8:30 p.m. 
    • February 2nd & 3rd - Mrs. Fei in 8th grade Social Studies classes to help students register for classes online. Registration cards due back to social studies classes. 
    • February 5th - Student registration window closes. Mrs. Fei will review and double check requested schedules. 
    • April 16th - Linworth Application Deadline
     

    High School Graduation Requirements for graduating classes of 2023 and beyond are located HERE

    Check out the district's video explaining how graduation requirements work HERE and a Google slides presentation on the requirements HERE


    9th Grade Course Registration Materials 

     

    TWHS Specific Items

     

    WKHS Specific Items


    Linworth

    The Linworth Experiential Program opened in the fall of 1973 as an option for high school students in the Worthington City Schools. The purpose of the program is to more fully engage students in their education by creating options and having students make choices, placing the students in situations requiring higher levels of responsibility and having students learn and apply what they have learned through experiential education. Completed applications for fall 2021 enrollment will be accepted until Friday, April 16, 2021.  Click here for the application. 
     

    Students/families are encouraged to learn more about this program option through these opportunities:
    2. (Main campus high school)'s Virtual 8th Grade Transitions Night on Wednesday, January 25, 7:00-8:30 p.m.
     
    3. Virtual Linworth Open Admissions Night on Tuesday, February 2, 7:00-8:30 p.m: https://zoom.us/j/99639465350
     
  • TWHS School Counselors

    Students are assigned to school counselors by the first letter of their last names. See below for who you can contact with questions!

    A-D: Mrs. Felicia Smith - fsmith@wscloud.org

    E-K: Mrs. Kelly Swearingen - kswearingen@wscloud.org

    L-M: Mrs. Celeste Preisse - cpreisse@wscloud.org

    N-R: Mr. David Quart - dquart@wscloud.org

    S-Z: Mrs. Stephanie Burns - sburns@wscloud.org

     

    WKHS School Counselors

    Students are assigned to school counselors by the first letter of their last names. See below for who you can contact with questions!

    A-D:  Ms. Brianna Abbott - babbot@wscloud.org

    E-Ko:  Mrs. Andrea Gratz - agratz@wscloud.org

    Kr-Ri:  Mrs. Erica Mann - emann@wscloud.org

    Ro-Z:  Mrs. Molly Lord - mlord@wscloud.org